The 5th International Vitamin Conference 2018


8-10 August 2018, Sydney, Australia


The 5th International Vitamin Conference 2018


8-10 August 2018, Sydney, Australia


The 5th International Vitamin Conference 2018


8-10 August 2018, Sydney, Australia


The 5th International Vitamin Conference 2018


8-10 August 2018, Sydney, Australia



Express Your Interest

Make sure you sign up to our mailing list to be kept up to date with the latest information on the Conference.


Submit Your Abstract Today

Abstract Submissions are currently open!

Submit your abstract today! 

Key Dates

Abstract Submissions: Now Open
Abstract Submissions Close: 2 March 2018
Early Bird Registration: 12 February 2018
Conference Dates: 8 – 10 August 2018

Welcome to IVC 2018!


Welcome to the harbour city of Sydney!

On behalf of the Local Organising Committee, we would like to invite you to Sydney, Australia, to attend the 5th International Vitamin Conference to be held 8-10 August 2018 at the beautiful and historical InterContinental Sydney. The hotel will wow delegates with its rich 19th century architecture, heritage and exciting history, and is only moments away from the stunning Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House.

We are looking forward to being your host during the Conference and promise to offer a outstanding scientific program that includes a number of oral presentations, lectures and poster sessions. It will be a great forum for vitamin researchers to meet from all around the world for insightful discussions on vitamins and their role in human health.

Sydney is Australia’s leading global city and made up of many diverse communities, with close to 200,000 people living in the city. While the iconic Opera House and Harbour Bridge provide the backdrop to this exciting event, Sydney is the gateway to a myriad of unique Australian experiences. 

Please join us in Sydney in 2018 for what will undoubtedly be a spectacular Conference!

Jayashree Arcot
UNSW Sydney Australia 
Chair, Local Organising Committee                              

Samir Samman
The University of Otago
Co – Chair, Local Organising Committee

Michael Fenech
CSIRO, Australia

Steering and Scientific Committee:

Jette Jakobsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark – Chair
Jayashree Arcot, University of New South Wales, Australia – Co Chair
Sarah Booth, Tufts University, US
Susanne Bügel, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Esther Campos-Gimenez, Nestlé, Switzerland
Manfred Eggersdorfer, DSM, Switzerland
Jess Gregory, University of Florida, US
Begoña Olmedilla-Alonso, Institute of Food Science, Technology and Nutrition – Spanish National Research Council (ICTAN-CSIC), Spain
Vieno Piironen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Prof. Sang Woon Choi, CHA University, Seoul, South Korea
Prof. Teruo Miyazawa, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
Prof. Pei Duanqing, Guangzhou Institutes of Biomedicine and Health, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Guangzhou, China